The agile project management framework applied to an R&D environment


The Agile Project Management Framework Applied to an R&D Environment

A Boeing programmeexceptionally open to EIRMA members

22 April 2016, Boeing Research and Technology Europe, Madrid, Spain

Agile is a project management framework that defines the team roles, meetings and artifacts that are necessary to do the work in a more efficient and satisfactory manner for your teams and your customers as it promotes rapid turnaround, iterations, teamwork, collaboration and process adaptability throughout the life cycle of a project. Agile is an interative approach to manage a project which builds the final product incrementally from the start of the project, instead of trying to deliver it all at once near the end.

Agile excels in the presence of uncertainty and is therefore suitable for an R&D environment, allows to focus on value-adding activities and thereby reduces waste.

Agile is used broadly at Boeing and it is a standard project management framework in many other organizations.

PDF  Full Programme and Registration form available here.

Issues Adressed

  • What does Agile Project Management mean? What are the main principles of this approach?
    How does this Framework support the development of products?
    How does it add value to your organisation?
    How can this programme excel in the presence of uncertainty?
    How does it help you to continuously improve productivity and position your business for long term growth?

Target Audience

Programme and R&D managers, Product &  Financial Managers, Innovation managers, people responsible for creating new business within their company, Product Marketing, Financial Managers/CFO’s, R&D Controllers, Strategists, and anyone with operational responsibilities for innovation portfolio.


Dr Ramon Gomez Ledesma, Flight Efficiency Technical Manager, Boeing Research & Technology Europe

To Register

PDF  Full Programme and Registration form available here - Registration before 14 April 2016

Accomodation: No block booking is done by EIRMA. Participants need to make their own room booking at the hotel of their choice.

PDF List of suggested hotels (prices 2015)

On-line Registration Form
If you wish to participate to this event, please complete the registration form as soon as possible but certainly before 14 April 2016.

In the case the paying entity has no VAT number, please indicate its Official Registration Number

Only e-mails related to this specific event will be sent to the adresses indicated.

Please note that no block booking of rooms has been done by EIRMA.
You can find a list of suggested hotels on the webpage of the event.

Event's fee: 275,00 (VAT excluded) for members excluded Belgium - 332,75  (VAT included) for Belgian members

 The meeting registration fee covers the cost of meeting facilities, refreshments and lunch.

We prefer payment by bank transfer but can also accept credit card (Visa, MasterCard or American Express). All delegates will receive confirmation letters, including an invoice or receipt as appropriate.

Account N° 363-1073576-20
ING – Rond Point Robert Schuman 8 – 1040 Brussels - Belgium
IBAN: BE28 3631 0735 7620 - BIC: BBRUBEBB

For payment by card, if not yet done, please communicate your card number, security code and expiry date to EIRMA in advance of the meeting.

For any further information, please contact Ms. Carine Ternest at EIRMA.
Tel.: +32 (0)2 233 11 81 - Fax.: +32 (0)2 231 08 35 -

Please give as much notice as possible if you are obliged to cancel.

We will refund 50% of the registration fee for cancellations received 1 week before the meeting.
Names may be substituted at any time without charge.

Specific diet, food allergies....


  • Mr Zdeněk Bezouška (ComAp a.s.)
  • Dr Ramón Gómez Ledesma (Boeing)
  • Ms Aurélie Jablonski (EIRMA)
  • Mr Milan Kalinka (ComAp a.s.)
  • Mr Andrew Kaye (Crown Holdings, Inc)
  • Mr Philippe Leboeuf (DuPont de Nemours)
  • Mr Jerome Magniet (Nestle)
  • Mr Jesus Muelas Parraga (REPSOL S.A.)
  • Dr Ana Padilla Polo (REPSOL S.A.)
  • Ms Susana Peregrina Márquez (ArcelorMittal)
  • Dr Fabrice Pourcel (LafargeHolcim)
  • Dr Paul L.M. Put (Philips)
  • Mr Juan Luis Rodriguez Sanchez del Alamo (REPSOL S.A.)
  • Dr Joerg Stromberger (GE)
  • Dr Erik Thiele (Chemours)
  • Ms Veerle van Wassenhove (NV Bekaert SA)
  • Mr Antonio Vega Velasco (REPSOL S.A.)
  • Dr Constantinos Xenopoulos (LafargeHolcim)
  • Mr Gertjan Yntema (Philips)


Syndicate content

If you are an EIRMA member and have not logged on, please edit your profile above.

If you are not an EIRMA Member, the full information of this item, as the related Outcomes, are restricted to members only .


If you want to become an EIRMA Member, please click here.

Share best practices of industrial R&D and innovation and enjoy the experience of networking with your peers across different industrial sectors all over Europe!