Big Data analytics and artificial intelligence


Big Data analytics and artificial intelligence:
Identifying new trends and create knowledge from consumer, science and machine data

23 & 24 November 2017, hosted by Philips Center in Amsterdam, The Netherlands


Unprecedented access to data and information plus the rise of emerging digital technologies are rapidly enhancing the ways companies can create value.

During this November meeting, we will explore approaches and solutions for how companies are applying a combination of skills including statistics, applied mathematics, advanced machine learning algorithms, artificial intelligence and data visualization to identify new trends and extract new knowledge for innovative business solutions.

As a participant, you will have the opportunity to learn from experts, actively share your challenges, experiences and solutions in big data analytics, trend analysis and knowledge extraction in carousel discussions.

PDF  Full Programme available here

Target Audience

Knowledge Manager in R&D, Operations or Business Units, Technology Intelligence Manager, Innovation Manager, IT Manager


Rémy G. Béguin, Former Corporate R&D Knowledge Manager, Nestlé

To Register

PDF  Full Programme and registration available here

Accomodation: you need to make your own room reservation.

 The special EIRMA Group rate for the rooms is secured until 8 November2017!  

PDF  Room reservation form

On-line Registration Form

If you wish to participate to this event, please complete the registration form as soon as possible but certainly before 13 November 2017.

In the case the paying entity has no VAT number, please indicate its Official Registration Number

Only e-mails related to this specific event will be sent to the adresses indicated.

A block booking of rooms for the nights of 22 and 23 November has been made at the price of €129 for a single room (breakfast included), €142,50 for a double room (breakfast included).
To book your room please complete the attached room registration form and sent it directly to the hotel.
To enjoy the EIRMA Group Rate please make your room reservation before 8 November 2017.

Event's fee: 595,00 € (VAT excluded) for members excluded Belgium - 719,95 € (VAT included) for Belgian members

Early bird fee (valid until 13 October 2017) : 500,00 € (VAT excluded) for members excluded Belgium - 605,00 € (VAT included) for Belgian members

The meeting registration fee covers the administrative costs, refreshments, dinner and lunches.

We prefer payment by bank transfer but can also accept credit card (Visa, MasterCard or American Express). All delegates will receive confirmation letters, including an invoice or receipt as appropriate.

Account N° 363-1073576-20
ING – Rond Point Robert Schuman 8 – 1040 Brussels - Belgium
IBAN: BE28 3631 0735 7620 - BIC: BBRUBEBB

For payment by card, if not yet done, please communicate your card number, security code and expiry date to EIRMA in advance of the meeting.

For any further information, please contact Ms. Carine Ternest at EIRMA.
Tel.: +32 (0)2 233 11 81 - Fax.: +32 (0)2 231 08 35 -

Please give as much notice as possible if you are obliged to cancel.

We will refund 100% of the registration fee for cancellations received 2 weeks before the meeting, 50% of the registration fee for cancellations received 1 week before the meeting, 25% of the registration fee for cancellations received 3 days before the meeting.
Names may be substituted at any time without charge

Specific diet, food allergies....


  • Dr Wendy Aartsen (Hands4Grants)
  • Mr Taoufik Arif (Nestle)
  • Mr Leonidas Aristodemou (University of Cambridge, UK)
  • Mr Rémy Béguin (Independent)
  • Mr Costas Bekas (IBM)
  • Dr Oliver Boxler (IBM)
  • Mr Rijn Buve (TomTom)
  • Mr Luke Collins (Independent)
  • Mr Michel Crispi (EIRMA)
  • Dr Rob de Graaf (Philips)
  • Mr Bart Dooms (VITO)
  • Dr Marcus Drosson (Umicore)
  • Mr Nicolas Dubuc (Michelin)
  • Dr Michiel Gribnau (Unilever)
  • Ms Kacy Harding (Philips)
  • Ms Chantal Iwaszko (Shell)
  • Ms Aurélie Jablonski (EIRMA)
  • Mr Jos Jans (Océ)
  • Dr Michaël Kolk (Arthur D Little)
  • Dr Peter Kondos (Barrick Gold Corporation)
  • Dr Anette Kuebler (Evonik Industries AG)
  • Mr Bart Luijten (Philips)
  • Mr Cameron M'Crystal (Shell)
  • Mr Paul R. Mak (Shell)
  • Mr Willem Manders (Shell)
  • Mr Vladimír Melda (ComAp a.s.)
  • Mr Christian Rasmussen (Grundfos)
  • Ms Fariba Safari (Océ)
  • Mr Ruud Schoemaker (FrieslandCampina)
  • Dr Erik Thiele (Chemours)
  • Mr Christopher Tonk (Stora Enso)
  • Ms Telli Van Der Lei (DSM)
  • Dr Sietse Van der Sluis (DSM)
  • Mr Yves Van Rompaey (Umicore)
  • Mr Mark Verbakel (SKF)
  • Mr Hans Visschers (Philips)
  • Mr Alexandre Voirin (Nestle)


Syndicate content

If you are an EIRMA member and have not logged on, please edit your profile above.

If you are not an EIRMA Member, the full information of this item, as the related Outcomes, are restricted to members only .


If you want to become an EIRMA Member, please click here.

Share best practices of industrial R&D and innovation and enjoy the experience of networking with your peers across different industrial sectors all over Europe!