HEKATE Final Conference

Submissions for this form are closed.

HEKATE Final Conference

the Norway House in Brussels on 22 September 2015

Building bridges between the industry and its future innovation managers.

HEKATE (Higher Education and Enterprises: Knowledge Alliances for the Training of Entrepreneurs) is a project within the framework of the European Commission supporting University–Business Cooperation initiative.

The main aim of the initiative is to form so called “Knowledge Alliances” to encourage structured, result-driven cooperation ventures between universities and companies in the field of higher education.

PhD candidates, post docs, young professionals in industry and also some recent founders of startups used the opportunity to participate in one of the sessions of workshops organized at the Hamburg University of Technology and at the Manchester Business School.

As a partner of HEKATE, EIRMA has been working to see how EIRMA Members could actively be part of this movement and more generally how to best encourage a new generation of innovation managers with the aim of improving Europe’s effectiveness in turning research into value creating opportunity.

From the experience and learning acquired in the project HEKATE by the different participants, this final conference will provide a forum for industrialists, policy makers and higher education specialists to share views on this important topic.

PDF  Full Programme available here 

HEKATE project is funded within the European framework of the University–Business Cooperation initiative

More information about the HEKATE Project, click here

Target Audience

Managers in the R&D / HR / Business Development / Knowledge Management and any Managers involved in Industry-University liaison, Representatives of academia, PhD candidates and young professionals from industry with strong technical background, early career researchers. It is also highly relevant to those involved in policy development relating to higher education.


Michel Crispi, Secretary General EIRMA

To Register

PDF  Full Programme and Registration form available here - Registration before 15 September 2015


  • Mr David Anciaux (Inovamais)
  • Mr Adeel Anwar (University of Manchester, UK)
  • Mr Henrik Arvidsson (SIU)
  • Mr Peter Baur (European Commission)
  • Ms Rosemary Borup (Staffordshire University)
  • Ms Anja Boudon (Hanse Office)
  • Dr Katarina Boustedt (Chalmers University of Technology)
  • Ms Christina Campo Santiago (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)
  • Ms Blanka Chladova (ComAp a.s.)
  • Mr Christian Christesen (Helmholtz Institute Freiberg for Resource Technology)
  • Mr Luke Collins (Independent)
  • Ms Ruxandra Creosteanu (Babele)
  • Mr Michel Crispi (EIRMA)
  • Ms Sandrine David (TechBridgeOne S.P.R.L)
  • Mr Kevin de Caluwé (NV Bekaert SA)
  • Ms Michèle de Ceuninck (Pharma Diagnostics NV)
  • Ms Evelyne De Decker (JADE's Belgium )
  • Dr Léopold Demiddeleer (TechBridgeOne S.P.R.L)
  • Ms Livia Di Nardo (JA Europe)
  • Ms Raluca Dragan (Turkish Research and Business Organizations)
  • Mr Johannes Dyring (SLU Holding AB)
  • Ms Kitty Fehringer (European Commission)
  • Ms Kjersti Gauden (Ministry of Research and Education, Norway)
  • Ms Anne Goldberg (Solvay)
  • Ms Claudia González Crespo (Government of Cantabria Brussels' Office)
  • Mr Richard Granger (Independent)
  • Dr Stephanie Grubenbecher (Technische Hochschule Köln)
  • Mr Antoine Harfouche (University of Tuscia)
  • Ms Julia Jungmann (Hanse Office)
  • Mr Heikki Kallasvaara (University of Helsinki, Finland)
  • Ms Anna Karaoglou (European Commission)
  • Ms Sacha Khoury (University of Tuscia)
  • Dr Fumi Kitagawa (University of Edinburgh)
  • Dr Sybille Krummacher (Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH)
  • Ms Corina Kuiper (Independent)
  • Prof Christian Lüthje (Hamburg University of Technology)
  • Mr Martin Mahn (TuTech Innovation Gmbh)
  • Ms Amina Malik (Hamburg University of Technology)
  • Dr Mauricio Manfrini (IMEC iNTERNATIONAL)
  • Ms Rita Morais (European University Association)
  • Mr Emanuele Musa (Babele)
  • Ms Aoife O'Grady (Cordis news)
  • Mr Omonigho Otanocha (University of Manchester, UK)
  • Mr Vidar Pedersen (SIU)
  • Dr Malgorzata Pilawska (Cracow University of Technology)
  • Mr Thierry Piret (Solvay)
  • Ms Alba Prieto-Gonzalvez (European Commission)
  • Dr Denis Randet (ANRT)
  • Dr Margarete Remmert-Rieper (TuTech Innovation Gmbh)
  • Ms Camille Roy (EIRMA)
  • Mr Moses Salami (Melware Enterprises Limited)
  • Ms Yvonne Schnocks (DAAD)
  • Ms Monica Schofield (TuTech Innovation Gmbh)
  • Ms Setenay SEN (Turkish Research and Business Organizations)
  • Mr John Stringer (Berkley Associates)
  • Ms Turid Sundin Carlsson (SLU Holding AB)
  • Ms Carine Ternest (EIRMA)
  • Dr Erik Thiele (DuPont de Nemours)
  • Ms Natalia Tomiyama (Hamburg University of Technology)
  • Ms Rinske Van den Berg (European Commission)
  • Dr Fred van Ommen (Independent)
  • Mr Bart Veys (Eindhoven University of Technology)
  • Ms Elysse Marina Vincze (EFMD)
  • Dr Erik F. Øverland (Ministry of Research and Education, Norway)


Syndicate content

If you are an EIRMA member and have not logged on, please edit your profile above.

If you are not an EIRMA Member, the full information of this item, as the related Outcomes, are restricted to members only .


If you want to become an EIRMA Member, please click here.

Share best practices of industrial R&D and innovation and enjoy the experience of networking with your peers across different industrial sectors all over Europe!