ATTRACT webinar: how to apply for €100,000 funding for breakthrough innovation projects in detection and imaging


ATTRACT webinar: how to apply for €100,000 funding for breakthrough innovation projects in detection and imaging

You may not have been able to join the ATTRACT webinar of 24 September...

But don't worry. we will be running a second session of the webinar on 9 October 2018 12.00

The topic

The ATTRACT initiative aims to promote the development of breakthrough innovations in detection and imaging, by supporting the best ideas from Europe’s industrial base and its cohort of research infrastructure organisations.
ATTRACT will fund 170 year-long projects with €100,000 each.

This webinar will explain:

  • the rationale for ATTRACT,
    the kinds of projects it wants to fund,
    the consortium criteria for project teams,
    the assessment criteria for applications,
    the timescales,
    the required deliverables.

ATTRACT offers a rare opportunity to fund breakthrough innovation ideas which might otherwise be difficult to support in a corporate environment.
The ATTRACT Open Call is open now and closes at the end of October, so why not join us at noon on Monday 24 September to find out more.

To find out already more, visit the ATTRACT website HERE

The speaker

Luke Collins acts as EIRMA's rapporteur, and is EIRMA’s representative on the Project Consortium Board of ATTRACT.

To Register

Send an email to Carine Ternest ([email protected])


  • Mr Kazu Akiba (CERN)
  • Mr Giuseppe Antonacci (CLNS, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia)
  • Mr Jerome Baudot (Université de Strasbourg)
  • Mr Almir Beridan (Ministry of Security of Bosnia and Herzegovina)
  • Mr Álvaro Bertelsen Simonetti (Vicomtech)
  • Mr Faruk Bevrnja (University of Sarajevo, Bosnia Herzegovina)
  • Dr Javier Bilbao de Mendizabal (Melexis)
  • Mr Giulio Bollino (National Council of Research (CNR))
  • Mr Fabio Bonsignorio (European Gravitational Observatory, EGO)
  • Mr Carlo Bortolotti (University of Modena & Reggio Emilia, Italy)
  • Dr Duccio Boscherini (KISANO Suisse SA)
  • Ms R. Bot-Schulz (GrindConsult)
  • Mr Fintan Buckley (Ubotica Technologies )
  • Mr Jürgen Bund ( GmbH)
  • Dr Matteo Calvaresi (Università di Bologna)
  • Ms Ozlem Cangar (IMEC iNTERNATIONAL)
  • Dr Ben Cantwell (Kromek Ltd)
  • Mr Matteo Cartiglia (University of Zurich)
  • Ms Ángela Casado (Pixology Limited)
  • Ms Yurdana Castelruiz Pérez (nanoGUNE)
  • Mr Stefano Cattaneo (CSEM)
  • Ms Orsetta Chichinato (Augentes S.r.l.)
  • Mr Mokhtar Chmeissani (IFAE, Spain)
  • Mr Lionel Clavien (InnoBoost SA)
  • Mr Luke Collins (Independent)
  • Mr Tobias Cramer (Università di Bologna)
  • Mr Alberto Danielli (Università di Bologna)
  • Mr Vincenzo Dattilo (European Gravitational Observatory, EGO)
  • Mr Anatoly Davydov (Linde Gas & Engineering)
  • Mr Bart De Koning (Océ)
  • Mr Fons De Mey (University of Antwerp)
  • Mr Bavo Delauré (VITO)
  • Mr Domenico della Volpe (CERN)
  • Ms Ana Rita Domingues (Università di Bologna)
  • Mr Bart Dooms (VITO)
  • Ms Valera Dormenev (Justus-Liebig-University (Giessen, Gemany))
  • Ms Marina Dorocki (Gymnasium "Isidora Sekulić", Serbia)
  • Mr Nicola Fantini (National Council of Research (CNR))
  • Prof Antonio Ferretti (University "G. d’Annunzio", Chieti-Pescara)
  • Mr Carlo Fiorini (Politecnico di Milano)
  • Prof Alessandro Foi (Tampere University of Technology, Finland)
  • Dr Marisa García (Fractal S.L.N.E)
  • Mr Anton Garcia Diaz (Abraia Software SL)
  • Mr Roeland Geurts (VITO)
  • Ms Mireia Giménez Barcons (Leitat)
  • Ms Ruta Grinyte (Leitat)
  • Dr Chiara Gualandi (Università di Bologna)
  • Mr Matthieu Heller (University of La Rioja, Spain)
  • Dr Tomasz Hemperek (University of Bonn, Germany)
  • Mr Jónathan Heras (University of La Rioja, Spain)
  • Ms Pilar Herrera Plaza (Asociación de la Industria Navarra)
  • Ms Tiina Ihme (University of Oulu, Finland)
  • Ms Aurélie Jablonski (EIRMA)
  • Mr Mikael Juntunen (University of Oulu, Finland)
  • Ms Marta Jurek (SONOMED Ltd)
  • Mr Dimosthenis Karatzas (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain)
  • Mr Stavros Katsanevas (European Gravitational Observatory, EGO)
  • Mr Oliver Michael Keller (CERN)
  • Mr Paul Kennard (Torr Scientific Ltd)
  • Dr Sascha Korl (Hilti)
  • Mr Umut Kose (CERN)
  • Mr Sven Kreisig (DSM)
  • Dr Petr Krupansky (ComAp a.s.)
  • Ms Cecilia Lalle (National Council of Research (CNR))
  • Mr Jean Luc Lefaucheur (Inviscan SAS)
  • Mr Xavier Llopis (Computer Vision Center)
  • Mr José Lorenzana (National Council of Research (CNR))
  • Mr Manuel Lozano (Microelectronics National Center IMB-CNM, Spain)
  • Ms Sarah Malevé (IMEC iNTERNATIONAL)
  • Mr Raphaël Marée (Université de Liège)
  • Dr Ismael Martínez-Delgado (Fractal S.L.N.E)
  • Dr Miralem Mehić (University of Sarajevo, Bosnia Herzegovina)
  • Mr Abraham Mejia (Institute for Earth Observation )
  • Mr Charo Míguez (Innarima)
  • Dr Laura Montagna (SKF)
  • Mr LUIGI MONTALTO (Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy)
  • Ms Caroline M Moore (University of York, UK)
  • Ms Federica Morandi (Università di Bologna)
  • Ms Emilia Moreira (Innarima)
  • Ms Emma Mujica Alvarez (Fractal S.L.N.E)
  • Ms Chiara Mustarelli (National Council of Research (CNR))
  • Mr Andrii Nagai (University of Geneva )
  • Ms Beatriz Navarro (Innarima)
  • Mr Alexander Neirinckx (University of Antwerp)
  • Ms Raquel Nunes da Silva (University of Aveiro, Portugal)
  • Ms Eva Oblak (nanoGUNE)
  • Dr Filippo Paganelli (Università di Bologna)
  • Mr Enric Pallarés (LactApp)
  • Mr Giulio Pellegrini (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain)
  • Mr Juan Ramos (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Barcelona (UPC))
  • Ms Anna Rautio (Kemira)
  • Dr Ingo Rimke (APE Angewandte Physik & Elektronik GmbH)
  • Ms Alba Rosado (Institute of Photonic Sciences, Barcelona)
  • Dr Paul Rosen (University of York, UK)
  • Ms Francesca Rossi (National Council of Research (CNR))
  • Mr Serge Rovenne (KISANO Suisse SA)
  • Mr Philip Roy (TCSI group)
  • Ms Beatriz Salvador (LactApp)
  • Prof Dimos Sampsonidis (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki)
  • Prof Lorenzo Scalise (Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy)
  • Dr Marc Schneider (Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT), Germany)
  • Mr Guilherme Siepierski (Solvay)
  • Ms Elena Solfaroli (Universita' di Roma "La Sapienza", Italy)
  • Dr Flavia Tauro (University of Tuscia)
  • Mr Jan Theunis (VITO)
  • Ms Maria Chiara Ubaldi (Fondazione Cife)
  • Mr José V. Chordá Sancho (Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain)
  • Ms Ana Valero (nanoGUNE)
  • Mr Martin van Beuzekom (Nikhef)
  • Ms Sara Vanini (University of Padova, Italy)
  • Mr Andrea Varesio (Apisfero A.P.S)
  • Mr Iván Vila Álvarez (Instituto de Física de Cantabria, spain)
  • Mr Veli-Matti Vuorenpalo (Kemira)
  • Mr Christoph Wehner (Schaeffler Technologies)
  • Mr Jonas Weiss (IBM)
  • Mr Dominique Yvon (CEA)
  • Ms Rossella Zaffino (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain)
  • Mr Amédée Zryd (ZRYD.CH)
  • Dr Milan Zvolský (Universität zu Lübeck, Germany)


Syndicate content

Share best practices of industrial R&D and innovation and enjoy the experience of networking with your peers across different industrial sectors all over Europe!