Symposium on Global Open Innovation Networks, OECD, Paris



OECD governments are faced with new challenges as globalisation and open innovation increasingly impact on the way innovation takes place, on the linkages within innovation systems at national and global level and on the ability to reap benefits from investments in R&D and innovation whether at regional, national or global level. At the same time the open innovation paradigm and the development of global innovation networks can potentially enhance the returns to both private and public R&D investment.

Using a case study approach and empirical analysis, the OECD project on Globalisation and Open Innovation reviewed the trends and drivers behind open innovation and shed light on some of the policy implications for governments, higher education and public research and the business environment.

This symposium in Paris will examine the phenomenon of global open innovation from the perspective of France and Europe.
The workshop will assess the international variations in open innovation practices. Such variations are important to take into account in order to understand the diffusion of open innovation practices and the policies to promote in order to fulfil the promises of the open innovation paradigm.

Target Audience

Anyone interested in the functioning and facilitation of innovation networks, including the handling of intellectual property.

To Register

Return the registration form below by mail or fax by 10th January 2009.

Announcement (45 Kbytes)

Amount : € 560.00

Account N° 000 1034 1701
Crédit Industriel et Commercial
34, avenue Marceau - F 75008 Paris
Code Banque 30066 - Code guichet 10481
Clé 46 - Domiciliation Paris Marceau

IBAN (International Bank Account Number
FR 76 3006 6104 8100 0103 4170 146

BIC (Bank Identification Code)


  • Mr Boris Azaïs (Merck)
  • Dr Angelo Beati (AREVA NP)
  • Dr Pascal Casanova (LafargeHolcim)
  • Ms Edwige Chassagneux (Armines)
  • Dr Luc Chefneux (Independent)
  • Mr Jeroen Deleu (SIRRIS)
  • Mr Jean-Louis Fages (Michelin)
  • Mr Greg Fleming (Air Liquide)
  • Dr Wolf Gehrisch (Académie des Technologies)
  • Mr Philippe-Franck Girard (Total)
  • Dr Carlos Härtel (GE)
  • Dr Lorenz Kaiser (Fraunhofer Gesellschaft)
  • Prof Horst König (EIRMA Associate)
  • Dr Tomasz Kosmider (Technology Partners Foundation)
  • Mr Johan Langenbick (CREAX NV)
  • Ms Femke Markhorst (Dutch Polymer Institute)
  • Dr William Miceli (ONR Global)
  • Dr Manuel Oomen (Philips)
  • Ms Marja-Liisa Pihlström (EIRMA)
  • Dr Régis Poisson (AETV-Balard)
  • Mr René Rohrbeck (EICT)
  • Mr Bruno Rondani (Omnisys Engenharia Ltda)
  • Dr Franco Rosatelli (Finmeccanica)
  • Ms Camille Roy (EIRMA)
  • Mr Maurice Sanciaume (Agilent Technologies Belgium)
  • Dr Maarten Schurmans (Umicore)
  • Prof Jouko Suokas (VTT)
  • Dr Philippe A. Tanguy (Total)
  • Mr Karim Zouaneb (Renault)


Syndicate content

If you are an EIRMA member and have not logged on, please edit your profile above.

If you are not an EIRMA Member, the full information of this item, as the related Outcomes, are restricted to members only .


If you want to become an EIRMA Member, please click here.

Share best practices of industrial R&D and innovation and enjoy the experience of networking with your peers across different industrial sectors all over Europe!