2016 European CTOs of the Year

Printer-friendly versionSend to friend

Ian Roberts, CTO of Bühler AG and Michael Thiel, Chief Science Officer and Co-founder of Nanoscribe have been awarded with the title European CTO of the Year 2016 in their respective categories: large corporations and SMEs.
The awards ceremony took place during the CTO Forum 2016 hosted bt Evonik Creavis GmbH, Marl, Germany on 27 October 2016.

From left to right: Carlos Härtel (EIRMA President), Michael Thiel (Nanoscribe), Ian Roberts (Bühler AG) and Pekka Koponen (Spinverse Oy)


CTO of the Year Europe 2015

Large companies:
Professor Martin Curley, Intel Corporation
Dr. Marcel Wubbolts, Royal DSM

SMEs:Jonathan O'Halloran, QuantuMDx


CTO of the Year Europe 2014

Large companies: Prof. Richard Parker, Rolls-Royce plc
SMEs: Dr. Gert-Jan Gruter, Avantium


Syndicate content

Share best practices of industrial R&D and innovation and enjoy the experience of networking with your peers across different industrial sectors all over Europe!